Marketing ‘Gangnam Style’

22 Apr

The ever-inspiring SheSays (Hey, sexy ladies…) invited me to talk at their latest event on the theme of ‘Women Disruptors’ – women challenging the status quo. So naturally, I spoke about Marketing ‘Gangnam Style’. Love it or loathe it, Gangnam Style is probably the most disruptive piece of communication in recent times. It’s more than a music video, it’s a global phenomenon. So I figured Psy could probably teach us all a thing or two about how to disrupt (in a profitable way). My presentation touched on three themes: 1) The underdog effect, 2) Born to spawn, and 3) Experiment to innovate. Hats off to Psy.

 

 

 

3 Responses to “Marketing ‘Gangnam Style’”

  1. http://rosliny-ozdobne.com/?p=119 May 24, 2013 at 8:00 am #

    Good web site you have got here.. It’s difficult to find good quality writing like yours these days. I truly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  2. forex April 25, 2017 at 12:42 am #

    Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I have really enjoyed surfing around your weblog
    posts. After all I’ll be subscribing for your feed and I hope you
    write again soon!

  3. My Yahoo Small Business Web Hosting September 5, 2017 at 12:15 am #

    Helpful information. Fortunate me I discovered your web site by
    chance, and I’m surprised why this accident
    didn’t took place in advance! I bookmarked it.

Leave a comment