Facebook knows where you live

17 May

Facebook are upping their game yet again as they’re set to roll out location-based status updates, any time soon. Users will be able to post their location right into their status update (i.e. I’m sitting at my desk!). 

Facebook has become a significant part of our social lives, and now they’re adding a whole new dimension to connecting you with you friends. I’m hoping to see lots of useful applications. Apparently McDonalds are building an app that allows Facebook-ers to “check-in” at one of its restaurants and have a featured product appear in the post. I can’t say I’ll be using that particular app, but I am excited about the possibilities.

And could this mean the death of foursquare?? Sorry, I haven’t heard a good ‘death of’ in a while, so I wanted to get that in there…

One Response to “Facebook knows where you live”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. links for 2010-05-18 | raxraxrax.com - May 19, 2010

    […] Facebook knows where you live Facebook are upping their game yet again as they’re set to roll out location-based status updates, any time soon. Users will be able to post their location right into their status update (i.e. I’m sitting at my desk!).  (tags: location lbs facebook mobile geolocation foursquare) […]

Leave a Reply

