The Prototype Experience – Awesome use of Facebook Connect

29 Jun

So I’ve finally got round to blogging about the ‘Prototype Experience’, an online experience to promote a new console game. It’s a variation on virals where you’d upload pictures / words for a personalised experience. Instead, simply connect via Facebook (easy peasy), and immersive yourself in a personalised trailer, with your Facebook photos and details (which you haven’t picked!) interspersed throughout the crazy action.

This is the best use of Facebook Connect I’ve seen (in the context of creating a brand experience). I’m already working on a simlar integration of Facebook Connnect for one of my key clients, which can I just say I was working on before I saw this! I hold faith that mine will be kick ass…

prototypeexperience

If you’re on Facebook (who isn’t right?) give it a quick whirl here.

Leave a Reply

