The Virgin Food Fight

28 Jan

If you haven’t heard about it already, there’s a six page letter of complaint spreading like wildfire across the internet – telling Virgin’s Branson of his “culinary journey of hell”. The letter includes photo evidence of the in-flight meal (below), with hilarious comments such as…

“Now I know what you’re thinking. You’re thinking it’s more of that Baaji custard. I admit I thought the same too, but no. It’s mustard Richard. MUSTARD. More mustard than any man could consume in a month….”

I actually received the email forward a few times – from non advertising friends I might add! The letter made me chuckle, but I immediately thought it was just a fake or some adland stunt. Turns out, the letter came from none other than Oli Beale (a WCRS creative) who claims it was a genuine complaint. But how it ended up on the Internet is another story!

I don’t know what all the fuss is about, I like funky food…

virginfood1

Urgh! The mustard culprit…

Read it all here.

Leave a Reply

