Volkswagen.co.uk: Built the Same way as we Build our Cars

31 Mar

I’m loving this this well crafted ad from Volkswagen. Interstingly (to me anyways) it’s an ad to promote a brand website. I don’t think it’s airing on TV, but I really can’t think of anything else like it.

It beautifully demonstrates that as much care and attention has gone into building the new site, as VW puts into building its cars. I have personally worked at both Volkswagen and Tribal DDB, and have seen the beginnings of this project, so it’s particularly exciting for me to see it finally launch!

Tom Roberts at Tribal (Hi Tom if you’re reading this!), comments:

“What this ad communicates is how this site, as with Volkswagen’s cars, was not created via a mindless production line – it’s a best in class piece of work that has successfully brought together the expertise and craft skills of a team of 50 people who worked simultaneously and collectively to create this beautiful site.”

So enough of the ad anyways, check out the spanking new site at volkswagen.co.uk. It’s one of the largest websites to be built in Flex.

One Response to “Volkswagen.co.uk: Built the Same way as we Build our Cars”

  1. The site April 21, 2014 at 4:07 am #

    Howdy! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are
    you using for this website? I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve
    had issues with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform.
    I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

Leave a Reply

