Sony Bravia tease us a bit more…

27 Sep

More teasing from Sony prior to their next big colourful TV spot – launching October 5th. Don’t over hype it now…

One Response to “Sony Bravia tease us a bit more…”

  1. LN52A650 Hack! April 14, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    I researched this TV by reading reports from a major consumer magazine and the reviews in Amazon. I also looked at the TVs from Samsung in the local stores. But locally this model was very hard to find. I did find next model down in 52 inch and comparables in the smaller sizes.
    Several reviews said the picture was “stunning” or “spectacular”. Well we have owned this TV for 3 weeks now and the picture is truly stunning. As I read in one review, it is like you are on the set watching the characters and action.
    Even our standard DVDs look much better than with our old LCD TV.
    Pros:
    Excellent picture from Sattelite, Standard DVD and Over-the-air sources.
    Simple setup and adjustments. There were minimal tweaks to set things up.
    (but then I only have it hooked up to my home theatre receiver and OTA cable).

    Cons:
    – slow to power on to picture, delays in picture appearing when changing channels or sources. (but not a major issue.
    – Screen is more reflective than most LCDSs I have seen but not as much as Plasma or CRT Tvs. The brightness of the picture does overcome this in my situation but I would check it out if you are using it in a very bright room.

    If I had to do it all over again I would definitely buy this TV.
    I bought it from Amazon and the price was much less than what I could find locally. The delivery went smoothly.

Leave a Reply

