Blog Action Day!

29 Aug

action_468x60.jpg

On October 15th, bloggers around the web will unite to put a single important issue on everyone’s mind – the environment. Every blogger will post about the environment in their own way and relating to their own topic. Our aim is to get everyone talking towards a better future.

I have already written several green posts myself, so I’m more than happy to get involved and do my bit for Blog Action day (October 15th). It’s a subject that is really starting to hit home with me. And I’d like to think we can all help make a difference. I’m not sure one day is enough, but if it gets people talking and word-of-mouth spreads, then it’s definitely a good thing. Much better than another celeb packed concert which just helps to ruin the environment!

Website and blog here, sign up to help here…originally found via Mashable.

Here’s the niiiice video promoting it…

Go on. Bloggers unite. Get involved!

4 Responses to “Blog Action Day!”

  1. deadinsect August 29, 2007 at 8:42 am #

    I might actually do this one!

    Though I find the idea of “blog action day” a bit of a contradiction in terms…

    writing posts and actually acting are very far apart in my head.

    are you still broken into about a million pieces? hope you’re better.

  2. nicspic2608 August 29, 2007 at 10:13 am #

    Hmm yes not quite convinced myself but the whole thing, but still think it’s worth gettin involved.

    Actually yes i am! I was sooo almost on the mend, when last night I fell over on my stairs in the dark, and now i have been referred for an x-ray on my ankle today. Surely it is not even possible to injure yourself this much!! To be honest I’m feeling pretty low now. I must have that clumsy disease thing, or just be an absolute numpty…

  3. deadinsect August 29, 2007 at 12:23 pm #

    you cannot be serious! oh well. At least your succession of injuries is quite funny. ant x

  4. Джамаль May 22, 2009 at 7:41 am #

    Как говорится.. Не дать не взять, зачётная статья!

Leave a Reply

