Drama, drinks, and doodles…

7 Aug

mr-bump.jpg

I firstly just need to excuse myself for my sparser blogging recently. I did my neck in annoyingly by doing nothing which was quite awkward. Then I hurt my wrist quite badly at a roller disco, yes drunk, and I have learned my lesson! At this point I joined the “group for the accident prone” on Facebook. Shortly after, I went to a BBQ and slipped on a wet floor (sober this time) and managed to fracture my elbow. Rubbish.

Sorry that’s the end of my rant, and hopefully my injuries, as bad things supposedly come in threes. And poor Will has had a worse ordeal of his own so my sympathies go to him.

innocent_fetelogo.gif

To cheer myself up I went to the Innocent Fete on Sunday, and had a chilled out day in the sun…yes the sun! Lots of loverly organic food, green stuff, crazy games, funky music, and smoothies of course!

My favourite stall I came across was for stuffyourdoodles, check out their website here. It does what it says on the tin. Kids draw funny doodles with their amazing imaginations, send it to stuffyourdoodles, and they hand make your personal design into a stuffed figure. They even use recycled fabrics so it’s green as well as cool. Simple but cool idea.

doodle.jpg toy.jpg

4 Responses to “Drama, drinks, and doodles…”

  1. Will August 7, 2007 at 3:36 pm #

    Thank you for the linky. Wish I could have made it to the Innocent Fete, but I didn’t fancy hobbling to it (needed a cane, methinks).

    I’m gutted that I missed out on Stuff Your Doodles – Angus Whines told me about that ‘un..sounds good to me.

  2. Adam August 7, 2007 at 4:45 pm #

    😦

    🙂

    😀

  3. ant August 8, 2007 at 10:05 am #

    That stuff your doodles thing is brilliant. wish I’d gone to the innocent thing now – instead I went to shoreditch park, drank half a bottle of rum and passed out.

    Recover swiftly. beersphere 15th?

  4. nicspic2608 August 8, 2007 at 11:07 am #

    Thanks guys for the nice comments and smily faces!

    I am of course up for beersphere. It’s in the diary…

Leave a Reply

