Less blogging, more skiving…

25 May

I’m off skiving again this week to Budapest, less blogging but I’ll be back…

I’ll leave you with Skoda’s tasty new ad that everyone’s talking about. And I have no shame in saying my friend works at Fallon and worked on this. I think it’s fab. And you can see more about the ‘baking of the ad’ here.

4 Responses to “Less blogging, more skiving…”

  1. Will May 25, 2007 at 1:59 pm #

    I like the execution.. the campaign idea is interesting, but it doesn’t (at the moment) dislodge ‘It’s a Skoda. Honest.’ from my mind – I await to see how they’ll build on it.

    Nicola – could you shoot me an email when you get back? (william.humphrey@yahoo.co.uk) I’m intrigued to learn whether you are a planner/account person (I think planner, but I have been known to be completely bloody wrong before 😉 ).

  2. Antony Mayfield May 26, 2007 at 4:17 pm #

    Great creative – makes me wonder why they didn’t make more of the distribution possibilities in the vein of the bravia-advert.com website… Website looks gorgeous, but it’s not as useful as it could in terms of letting people take away the content and play with it…

  3. Jetpacks May 26, 2007 at 4:30 pm #

    Music choice strikes me as odd and out of place, but intriguing spot nontheless.

  4. nicspic2608 June 4, 2007 at 1:41 pm #

    Yeah, agree Anthony. The ad is very nice, but the digital execution leaves something to be desired! They’ve missed some good opportunities with this one. There is no viral element or richer content beyond baking of the ad, and watching the ad online again.

    Will, what can I say, not a planner, but I’ve dropped you a mail…

Leave a Reply

