Me-toos

14 Mar

Anthony Mayfield has recently brought to light the gazillions of MySpace me-toos that are out there, but also the vast number of brands that are jumping on the bandwagon. And in my recent post I touched on Sony’s ‘me-too’ version of Second Life. This has all got me thinking about all the Web 2.0 sites out there, and the number of ‘me-too’ sites that have followed. How many will we end up with?!

Today I came across several Digg me-toos. There’s imgppl.com which is a photo voting community, and also hugg.com (aw) which is a Digg me-too for green news.

 hugg-screenshot1.jpg

I wonder how many Web 2.0 me-toos are out there?  And who will stick around?

Leave a Reply

